Telescopic handler training

J1 to J7 levels

We can train operators on all types of telescopic handler from grades J1 to J7, these include:

  • A17A Telescopic Handler (Industrial Telescopic Handler)
  • A17B Telescopic Handler (Up to 9 Metres)
  • A17C Telescopic Handler (Above 9 Metres excluding 360 slew)
  • A17D Telescopic Handler (All sizes including 360 slew)

The courses take place over a number of days depending on the level required.

ITSSARWe are a Category 2 ITSSAR accredited mechanical handling equipment (fork lift truck) test centre find out more at the Lantra and ITSSAR websites.


All our training is accredited under the national Trained Operator Passport Scheme (TOPS).

FLT TrainingCourses offered - individual and businesses

Please call for the latest course schedule or we can arrange for a specific course to suite your organization's needs.

We offer training to employees in the public sector and commercial businesses, individuals and people on Government schemes.

Training at your premises

If you require on-site training please call us.



Telescopic handler
  • Health & Safety at Work Act
  • Lifting operations & lifting equipment regulations
  • Personal Protective equipment
  • Identification of components & terminology and capabilities
  • Awareness of electricity and proximity hazards on site during telehandler operations
  • Pre-operational checks
  • Telescopic Handler Operation techniques, safe use of the telescopic fork lift
  • Identification of controls
  • Drive and manoeuvre machine, park and secure
  • Prepare for transportation
  • Driving on slopes laden/unladen, controlled stop laden
  • Lifting loads and placing loads
  • Placing loads on to and off of scaffolding towers
  • Loading a lorry
  • Practical and theory tests